

ACCREDITING COUNCIL FOR COLLEGIATE GRAPHIC COMMUNICATIONS, INC.

www.gitasu.com/accgc/

Ervin A. Dennis, Ed.D.	1034 West 15 th Street	Ph: 319-266-8432
Managing Director	Cedar Falls, IA 50613-3659	E-mail: ea.dennis@cfu.net

September, 2015

Press Release - for immediate release:

Mr. Ralph J. Nappi, President of NPES, GASC, and GAERF was presented with the Dr. Richard F. Hannemann Service Award during the annual board of directors meeting of the Accrediting Council for Collegiate Graphic Communications, Inc. (ACCGC) that was held on Sunday, September 13, 2015 in Chicago, IL during the annual Graph Expo'15 industry exposition.

The award was presented to Mr. Nappi in recognition of his years of supporting graphic communications education and specifically for ACCGC. He annually approved of one of his staff members serving on the ACCGC Board of Directors, approved the assignment of complimentary meeting rooms for the annual meetings of the ACCGC Board of Directors during the Graph Expo and Print shows, permits the promotion of ACCGC in the GAERF exhibit booth at the annual Graph Expo and Print industry shows, supports covering travel expenses for the ACCGC managing director to the Graph Expo and Print shows, and is supportive of the mission of ACCGC.



Dr. Thomas P. Bell (left), ACCGC President presented Mr. Ralph J. Nappi (right), President of NPES, GASC, and GAERF, with the Dr. Richard F. Hannemann Service Award

(continued)

The ACCGC Dr. Richard F. Hannemann Service Award is the highest level award presented to individuals who have given of their time, energy, and expertise in advancing collegiate graphic communications education programs throughout the United States and beyond. Dr. Hannemann (deceased) was a professor at California State University-Chico for many years and was instrumental in helping establish ACCGC during the 1990's. Since the Hannemann Service Award was established in 2005, the award has been presented to only six people prior to Ralph Nappi. The previous recipients were: Hannemann Family, Dr. Adrian J. Bernagozzi, Dr. Harvey R. Levenson, Dr. Lenore D. Collins, Mr. Edward J. Kelly, and Dr. Jerry J. Waite.

ACCGC is the only national accrediting agency devoted to the accreditation of collegiate graphic communications and related programs. Thus far, 16 college and university associate and baccalaureate degree programs have been accredited through ACCGC with two additional programs under current review. For additional information, you are invited to open the ACCGC website – www.accgc.org