Press Release:

"ACCGC Review of Activities During 2016"

Accrediting Council for Collegiate Graphic Communications, Inc.

During the annual Board of Directors meeting on Sunday, September 25 during Graph Expo 2016, the 19-member Board formally accredited or re-accredited three collegiate graphic communications programs, extended appreciation to four out-going board members, and inducted four new members to serve on the Board of Directors.

One new program accreditation was awarded to the Graphic Information Technology program at Arizona State University, Ms. Susan W. Squire, Program Coordinator. Two continued program accreditations were awarded to the Graphic Communication Program, California Polytechnic State University, Dr. Kenneth L. Macro, Jr. Program Chair; and the Digital Media Program, University of Houston, Dr. Jerry J. Waite, Program Coordinator. Each of the initial and re-accreditations are for six years.

<u>Service on the ACCGC Board of Directors:</u> Dr. Ted M. Bensen, University of Wisconsin-Stout, for serving nine years on the board; Mr. Greg McFadden, Quad Graphics, for serving one term on the board; Mr. Lawrence (Larry) C. Warter, Warter Colors, for serving nine years on the board; and Dr. Daniel G. Wilson, Illinois State University, for serving nine years on the board.

<u>New inducted members</u> of the ACCGC Board were: Mr. David M. Barabas, University of Central Missouri; Mr. Patrick Klarecki, Ferris State University; Mr. Thomas E. McTernan, Heidelberg USA, Inc.; and Mr. Richard S. Vann, PostMark, Inc.

<u>ACCGC</u> is a national and international program accrediting council for graphic communications and related academic areas at the associate, baccalaureate, and graduate collegiate levels. Additional information is available on the ACCGC website at www.accgc.org.